Funciton

Hand abrasion is a very complex chemical and mechanical combination. The impact of the hand (finger) on the surface leads to a local mechanical crushing, followed by a friction movement. The visco-elastic material properties of the human hand, in combination with the rough and structured surface of the skin, cause high abrasion potential. In addition, hand perspiration or hand cream creates an aggressive chemical environment. This friction movement of the hand on the surface can cause (too) high stress on the surface of a product.
 

TRIBOTOUCH instrument

The TRIBOTOUCH uses state of the art technology to accurately reproducing the real life abrasion of the human hand. The movement of the finger is reproduced with a high dynamic linear motor with full motion control. Older instruments on the market using low cost pneumatic drives with no speed control and poor reproducibility.

The design of TRIBOTOUCH combines ease of use, functionality and appealing visual appearance. The intuitively designed menu navigation based on pictographs makes it easy to use even without consulting the user manual.


 

Data Sheet

Technical Data

Normal load: 1, 5, 10N (up to 30N available)
Piston Speed: 60mm/s (up to 2500mm/s available)
Friction path: 1 - 40mm
Number of cycles: 1 -100 million
Fluid feed: cyclic
Fabric feed: cyclic
Temperature: -40°C to +85°C *
Power supply: 110V / 230V
Weight: 95kg
Dimensions: 100cm x 46cm x 52cm (L x W x H)

* for TRIBOTOUCH-Clime only

Norms / Specificationens

IEC 60068-2-70
DIN EN 60068-2-70
ASD-STAN prEN 4860
Abrasion of markings and letterings caused by rubbing of fingers and hands.

Company Specifications

BMW GS 97034 / GS 97045
Daimler DBL 7384
Ford WSS-M2P188-A1
EWIMA Specification
Sony Ericsson 45/152 41-FEA 202 8139 Ue
...

Prinzip

Der Handabrieb ist eine sehr komplexe chemische und mechanische Kombination. Das Auftreffen der Hand (Finger) auf der Oberfläche führt zu einer lokalen mechanischen Quetschung, gefolgt von einer Reibbewegung. Die visko-elastischen Materialeigenschaften der menschlichen Hand, in Kombination mit der rauen und strukturierten Oberfläche der Haut, bewirken hohes Abriebpotenzial. Darüber hinaus schaffen Handschweiss oder Handcreme eine aggressive chemische Umgebung. Diese Reibbewegung der Hand auf der Oberfläche kann eine (zu) hohe tribologische Belastung an der Produktoberfläche verursachen.

 

TRIBOTOUCH Prüfgerät

Das TRIBOTOUCH verwendet modernste Technologie, um den Abrieb der menschlichen Hand genau zu reproduzieren. Die Bewegung des Fingers wird durch einem hochdynamischen Linearmotor mit genauer Bewegungssteuerung nachempfunden. Ältere Instrumente auf dem Markt verwenden kostengünstige pneumatische Antriebe ohne Geschwindigkeitssteuerung und schlechter Reproduzierbarkeit.

Das Design von TRIBOTOUCH kombiniert Benutzerfreundlichkeit, Funktionalität und ein ansprechendes optisches Erscheinungsbild. Die intuitiv gestaltete, auf Piktogrammen basierende Menüführung, erleichtert die Bedienung auch ohne Konsultation des Benutzerhandbuchs.

 

Datenblatt

Technische Daten

Andrückkraft: 1, 5, 10N (bis zu 30N)
Geschwindigkeit: 60mm/s (frei wählbar bis 2000mm/s)
Reibweg: 1 - 40mm
Anzahl Zyklen: 1 -10 Millionen
Flüssigkeitszufuhr: zyklisch, frei wählbar
Textilvorschub: zyklisch, frei wählbar
Temperatur: -40°C bis +85°C *
Netzanschluss: 110V / 230V
Dimensionen: 100cm x 46cm x 52cm (L x B x H)
Gewicht: ca. 95kg

* gilt nur für TRIBOTOUCH-Clime

Normen / Spezifikationen

IEC 60068-2-70
DIN EN 60068-2-70
ASD-STAN prEN 4860
Prüfung der Beständigkeit von Kennzeichnungen und Aufschriften gegen Abrieb, verursacht durch Wischen mit Fingern und Händen.

Firmen Spezifikationen

BMW GS 97034 / GS 97045
Daimler DBL 7384
Ford WSS-M2P188-A1
EWIMA Spezifikation
Sony Ericsson 45/152 41-FEA 202 8139 Ue
...